Back

Time to take on a challenge for Choose Love?

by | 22nd Apr 2024

Were you inspired by the London Marathon this weekend? After watching hundreds of thousands of people take on an incredible feat, and raise millions for charity, are you itching to take on a challenge? We’d LOVE for you to do it in support of Choose Love. We’ll even send you an exclusive Choose Love running vest for you to run in!

We’ve compiled a list of amazing races below that you can register for, then all you need to do is create a fundraising page on our bespoke Choose Love platform – and we’ll get your money to displaced people as soon as possible.

And if you’re more of a cake baker or etsy creator, that’s great too! You can create a page for anything you’d like to do to raise money, or ask people to sponsor you in a challenge you’ve invented. You can even raise money in honour of a wedding or birthday.

Half marathons

Southampton Half Marathon https://www.southamptonmarathon.co.uk
Belfast Half Marathon https://belfastcitymarathon.com/
Great North Run https://www.greatrun.org/events/great-north-run/
Milton Keynes Half Marathon https://mkmarathon.com
Richmond Half Marathon https://run-fest.com/events/richmond-marathon/
Great Scottish Run https://www.greatrun.org/events/great-scottish-run/
Bournemouth Half Marathon https://www.runbournemouth.com/
Great Birmingham Run https://www.greatrun.org/events/great-birmingham-run/
London Landmarks Half Marathon https://llhm.co.uk/
Hackney Half Marathon https://www.hackneymoves.com/

Shorter runs

Brighton 10k https://www.brightonmarathonweekend.co.uk/
Southampton 10k https://www.southamptonmarathon.co.uk
Battersea Park 5ks & 10ks https://www.runthrough.co.uk/battersea-park/
Olympic Park 5ks & 10ks https://www.runthrough.co.uk/olympic-park/
Great Scottish Run https://www.greatrun.org/events/great-scottish-run/
Bournemouth 10k https://www.runbournemouth.com/
Great Birmingham Run https://www.greatrun.org/events/great-birmingham-run/
Southampton 5k https://www.southamptonmarathon.co.uk
Milton Keynes 5k https://mkmarathon.com

Other Challenges

Swim Serpentine https://www.swimserpentine.co.uk/
Cycling Find a cycling race near you – https://findarace.com/cycling#results
Tough Mudder UK https://toughmudder.co.uk
The Three Peaks Challenge https://www.threepeakschallenge.uk
Iron Man UK https://www.ironman.com/im-uk

Like this article? share it using the options below

EmailFacebookTwitterWhatsApp